Past Judge of the Year Honorees

Our 2021 Judge of the Year is Illinois Appellate Court Justice Terrence Lavin. He was honored on May 11, 2022, belatedly due to COVID.

Previous honorees of ABOTA’s Judge of the Year award include:

Justice Anne Burke

Judge Judith Cohn

Judge Deborah Dooling

Judge Timothy Evans

Judge James Flannery

Judge Edward Harmening

Judge Thomas Hoffman

Judge Herman Haase

Justice Thomas Kilbride

Judge John Kirby

Judge Thomas Lyons

Judge William Maddux

Justice Maryanne McMorrow

Judge Clare McWilliams

Justice P. Scott Neville

Judge Donald O’Connell

Judge Lorna Propes

Judge James Quinlan

Justice Mary Jane Theis

Justice Robert Thomas

Judge Edward Washington

© Copyright 2015